Violence in the society is largely promoted by violence shown in media. To what extent do you agree?

Society is highly influenced by the content shown in media as people blindly trust on the violence which is telecasted and tried to imitate the same, as a result, violence increased easily. I completely agreed with this statement which can be characterised by following paragraphs. To begin with, there is a plethora of viewers who are interested to enjoy the crime thriller films and crime shows as well, in which, mass killing, brutal murder and other communal riots are largely promoted. Moreover, broadcasting these kind of physical abuse by various terror outfits are spreading hatred and changing the sentiments of the folks. On the other hand, criminals can also get ample kind of ideas by observing racial discrimination, religious intolerance highlighted in social media and on television. To illustrate, a child fell down from the roof and died after imitating the actor of the Shaktiman serial. Apart from this, brutality and heroic scenes are shown because media wants to accelerate their TRP and make more money, consequently, they try to brainwash of the public and showing slaughtered, bombing explosions in movies and TV shows.Along with this, this will completely ruin the tender age as they tempted towards the luxurious life of film stars shown in films, So that, the media is playing a significant role in growing roughness among the general public. For example, recently a student killed another child only because of getting a seat in the bus. To sum up, According to me, brutality in the society is increasing rapidly which is spoiling many lives and the major reason behind it is violence telecasted by the media.