Some people suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this

The question is will young people benefit by working for some years after completing school and before starting university? In this essay, I am going to look at both sides and draw a conclusion. In terms of advantages, on the job experience is one of the important requirements to get good work after university. The main reason given to support this appeal is that it helps students get more know-how by learning more about work settings and taking responsibility. To illustrate, many students in America have tried to find a job before going to university because they help them to get a good job after graduation variety. In other words, they will have a big opportunity to be accepted in a company if they have the related work experience to the offered position instead of those without any similar prior experience. However, young people who take a job for a few years before going to university will face some problems in their life. Firstly, they probably forget the basic knowledge which had been taught in school. Secondly, their motivation to complete their study at the university will decrease. This can impair their chances to achieve their life goals. Also, the work can become a huge distraction, and chances of them continuing the job are greater than leaving it and joining the university. In conclusion, although it is said that motivation to complete study at the university will decrease, work experience is important to get a good job after graduating from university. Therefore, I believe that chance to work between school and university is very important. Also, it is the perfect way to get some practical skills about your major before going to university.