Some people say that feeling of competition should be encouraged in children others say they should be taught to become cooperative. What is your opinion?

Children should learn many basic things so that they could survive in the future. Some people think that teaching children a sense of competition is better than a sense of being cooperative. I believe that both skills are needed by children in order to be successful. First of all, being competitive is important for children because they are live in the world that full race and people always try to be the best. In other words, it is useful to help children growing a desire to win a competition. For example, in studying path children who are competitive will put more efforts to be smarter than the others. Needless to say, competitive sense should be taught to children since the early age to push them explore their potential. Secondly, being cooperative is also crucial for the children as they are human being who always need others. As a social creature, human need each other to help them fulfil their needs and to achieve a goal. There are some moments of our life when we need to do something together with others, whether it is mandatory or it is better that way. In those cases, being cooperative is needed. For instance, when doing a study group kids must be able to be cooperative in sharing ideas and make a compromise decision. Thus, this skill is significant to improve their personal quality. To sum up, both senses are necessary for children. It helps them learn how to cooperate with mates and to win the race.