Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the controversial issues today is related to whether dangerous sports should be prohibited or not. This essay will examine from both sides of views and then state my perspective that people have their right to play those kinds of sports. On the one hand, It is understandable that extreme sports should be banned by the governments because of its life-threatening risk and violence. Firstly, sports players can easily cause injuries or even risk their life while playing dangerous sports. For example, on every Olympic Game, the overall injury rate is extremely high at 14%, which means 14 injuries for every 100 athletes. Secondly, some dangerous sports such as boxing, martial arts might be too violent and can create adverse effects on young children. These sports audiences, especially adolescents, might have aggressive thoughts or improper behaviour in their life. On the other hand, although extreme sports have sometimes can be fatal, such sports should not be forbidden as they yield enormous benefits to the participants. One reason is that those kind of sports are really intimating which bring a lot of excitement to players as well as audiences and help them reduce stress. Another reason is that nowadays, the guide of professional coaches, along with protective equipments, has been proven to minimize the risk of accidents and injuries. Nonprofessional individuals are not allowed to experience Paragliding unless professional instructors fly together with them, or else, they earn a certification to become a pro. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that dangerous sports should be permitted on the condition that those who take part in have a responsibility to adhere to recommended safety procedures.