These days, internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others, however, argue that it is important to stay at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

One of the most ground-breaking being or producing something like nothing done or experienced or created before groundbreaking inventions nowadays is considered to be the Internet technologies which allow us to take various courses online and even obtain certificates or university degrees. As it should be, different people have distinct mindsets. While some students choose online learning over attending lectures on campus, others claim that staying at university is more favourable. The following paragraphs would shed light on both the approaches before making a final note. On the one side of the argument, at some point, internet-based courses can be considered as a better alternative to university -based courses. One of the main reasons for believing this is that studying online can be more convenient for both students and teachers. For instance, there would be no need to waste time commuting to university and you can better manage your time. Secondly, lectures can be set at any time starting from early morning, thus making schedules more flexible. And last but not least, as all lectures would be recorded, a student, who occasionally misses one of them, can watch it later at any time. On the other side, not all students would be for moving to online study platforms. Many students could agree that it is impossible to replace a university atmosphere, live communication between students, and participation in common curricular and extracurricular activities, such as seminars or sports clubs. Moreover, attending educational institutions for gaining knowledge is a classic and established pedagogical model that proved to be working better than learning via electronic resources. For example, a video lesson can only deliver the information, while teachers can clarify any moment to make sure that every student understood the lecture. Additionally, it is also should be mentioned that certain students better absorb information in a live interaction with professors or lecturers. In conclusion, regarding all the points mentioned above, there are convincing arguments both for and against internet-based courses. I personally believe that every student should choose for themselves, which approach works the best.