Nowadays more and more people are moving from countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the reasons for this movement and what can be done to reduce it?

Nowadays, there are many cities facing overcrowding due to the immigration of people from rural areas. This phenomenon has some causes and following effects which differ in various cities. This essay will express some fundamental reasons behind it and then suggest some solutions. First of all, it should be said that the most prevalent reason for immigration to urban areas is searching for a higher level of living standards. Expectedly, metropolitans have more advanced infrastructures and facilities compared to the rural area, which can lead to the citizen's lifestyle improvement. For example, better education and medical services can intensify the desire to move to the cities. On the other hand, many negative outcomes will be raised due to the increasing unchecked population. Therefore, there should be some policies and regulations to control population density. For instance, the government should provide reliable facilities and basic requirements such as healthcare services, safe transportation networks, and public leisure equipment in order to encourage people to stay in the suburb. In conclusion, low levels of living standards and unemployment are two major reasons for emigration from the undeveloped countryside to developed urban areas. Enhancing the quality of life and providing satisfied jobs in the suburb are tow possible measures to restrict this phenomenon.