Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that girls and boys benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain individuals are of the opinion that teaching male and female students in different schools are a better approach while others, including myself, feel that it is more advantageous to educate the two genders in gender -diverse school. This essay will examine both sides of the divide. On the one hand, one main reason why some persons are of the notion that it is more beneficial for students to go to a one - gender school is because of emotional maturity of the students involved. Many teenagers and youngsters in schools are yet to be fully emotionally developed; hence, some parents would rather their wards attend a one - gender school. For example, some mixed school record high level of subtle sexual assault by the male gender. Some of the excuses given by these boys, when asked, is that they did not realise their actions are wrong. Thus, it is essential that these children attend these one - gender schools, so specific education can be channelled towards the emotional and social growth of the kids. On the other hand, one main reason why certain individuals, including myself, think kids are better off attending mixed schools is because of intercommunication skills. Unlike single gender school in which the genders have no interaction with the opposite gender, students in gender -mixed schools have the advantage of communicating with people of the other gender, which increases their social skills. This is important because, in real-life situations, one gender is not sidelined or ostracised from the other. For instance, a study at Harvard showed that workers who attended mixed schools have better interpersonal skills than their counterparts who attended gender -specific schools. In conclusion, some people are from the perspective that it is better for youngsters to attend gender -specific schools than gender -combined schools. This essay examined the two opinions.