The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The ultimate focus of science has to be the upscaling of individuals ' lifestyles. In my conviction, improvements in modern-day science have improved the health of people, and also improved the social well-being of individuals, which are considered to be the most important aspects of well well-being of mankind. Therefore, I strongly agree with the captioned statement. To begin with, scientific innovations have created pathways to uplift the health status of individuals in the modern era. In my opinion, with the development of biomechanical engineering sciences, new machinery with more health advances is coming to the modern market day by day, and other than that, improvements in chemical sciences are successfully fighting the emerging new pathogens effectively. For instance, according to many news articles in the USA ECG technology in incoperation to the Apple watches has been able to detect heart rhythm abnormalities and get medical attention in time saving 100s of lives during the past year. Hence, improvement in science has a great positive impact on upgrading the health of humankind. On the other hand, upscaling social connectivity with modern technological advances has led to a less stressful and relaxed lifestyle and in the end the well-being of the individual.In my point of view, the internet and modern mobile phones and other networking devices have improved connectivity among individuals and this led to having a less stressful life for the people and development of new social software has taken this into a new era of social well being. For example, my grandmother uses the FaceTime app on her iPhone to communicate with her old friends and relatives at least 3-4 times a day. On the contrary, if she did not get that opportunity,and with her physical disabilities it would be a zero social life for her. Thus, scientific innovation to improve social connectivity has improved the lifestyle of humans. In conclusion, modern-day scientific innovation in health sciences has reduced the health risks either with new machinery or never drugs, and other than that, improvements in social connectivity via new devices and new software have led individuals to experience less stress,and improved social life.As such, this writer is in strong agreement with the notion that, the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives.