A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Many countries around the world depend on the tourism development as an indispensable way to enrich their countries. This essay will argue that the merits of tourism is greatly outweigh the Demerits.The essay will first demonstrate that tourism play a crucial role in national economy together with job opportunities followed by the destruction of many wonders and favorite tourist destination. The two main benefits of developed tourist industry are raise national economy, individual wage as well as a massive amount of occupation for the locals in order to deal with dramatic unemployment. Firstly, Tourists spend a lot of money on many services including transportation, hotels, restaurants and medical services,…etc. Thus, tourism contributes an extra income, greatly supporting the countries’ economy. For instance, from 2012 to 2018, travel and tourism contributes no less than 7% of overall GDP to Vietnam’s economy, becoming one of the countries most reliant on travel and tourism. Secondly, Tourism decreases the level of unemployment by offering new jobs for locals.As an illustration, the influx of tourists results in a larger demand in restaurant workers,chiefs, tour guides, hotel staffs and employees of retail services, motivating entrepreneurs to hire more collaborators for these positions However, Travel and Tourism is also the fundamental process that lead to the ruination of many wonders and popular places.The enormous number of visitors is a particular thread which is directly devastate the environment as well as numerous ancient constructions,temples,pagoda national parks and monuments…etc. For instance, when places of interest are overcrowded, natural resources usually become over-exploited, further more Son Dong which is one of the world largest caves are being endangered by tourism expansion in this area, many rare species in the cave has suffered due to humans’ over-exploration. Nevertheless, proper hospitality management and appropriate usage of tourism revenue by the government can greatly help blurring this issue. In conclusion, although Tourism have certain negative effect is environmental exploitation, it has an extremely positive influence on national economy and provides a paramount number of new employments for local folks. I strongly believe that these benefits of tourism is outweigh its’ drawbacks