In some offices, employees work in enclosed workstations or cubicles. Other offices have a more open design, in which there are no walls separating employees from their coworkers. Which type of arrangement do you think is most effective? Explain, giving reasons to support your answer.

In some workplaces, people work together in common areas without walls; however, in others employers prefer separate workstations. I believe common workspace is far better than the distinct walled rooms. It not only provides employees with a better workplace environment, but also assists them to do teamwork. To begin with, joint workspaces are necessary for a joyful workplace setting. The predominant reason for this is, an open design helps employees to make a bond with their colleagues, which helps them to enjoy working together. Moreover, people feel delightful to do the job in a setting where they have freedom to sit anywhere, according to their comfort. To illustrate, according to an article written in the Times, 80 per cent of the workforce in America is delighted to work in the workplaces where they are allowed to work in an open environment. In addition, an open layout of the workplace makes it easy to do an efficient partnership. As most of the office projects require teamwork, closed cabins sometimes makes it harder to approach the other team member. Whereas, an open common space provides a platform where employees can do a joint project effectively. Furthermore, in this kind of setting seniors can keep an eye on juniors and assist them to excel at their task. For example, in the most of the big companies like Google and Tesla open workspaces are preferred, since they believe in teamwork. In conclusion, closed cabins not only proved to be a hindrance to effective teamwork, but also make it harder to give employees an enjoyable surroundings. All in all, hands down openly designed offices are the most effective office layout.