Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it very difficult to define? What factors are important to achieve happiness?

Many people would agree to the fact that the happiness is an essential element in life. However, it is not easy to define happiness in general. This essay will discuss the reasons for the hurdles in defining happiness, along with key factors to achieve happiness. To begin with, the cause of the complexity of happiness is the vibrant and fluctuating human psyche. In the society, every member has his own characteristic and needs to gain happiness. Such diversity in the mankind would have different terms of the happiness. For instance, wealthier families are searching their happiness in their health, while the poor people are looking for happiness in their basic needs of food and shelter. Moreover, the exorbitant hunger of power and possession would not bring happiness in greedy people’s lives. As a result, the whims of people are looking for happiness in diverse things. Thus, it is very difficult to derive happiness in general term. On the other hand, there are several factors that would bring happiness in a layman’s life. Firstly, the satisfaction is a predominant factor to indulge joy in life. Happiness is a state of mind, which could be achieved by minimising the demand and a sense of satisfaction. For example, the people, who is satisfied with minimal goods and money are likely to be happy in their lives. Lastly, the simple way of living would cater joy to the people. The transparency in a person’s behaviour would not create any trouble in life, which is a major source of happiness. In conclusion, it is indeed true that the human’s ultimate goal in life is to be happy. But due to soaring greed for the money and materials would resist them to preserve the joy.