University should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that same proportion of the men and women should accept by the education institution with all courses. I do not agree with this opinion to a major extent for some valid reasons. My preference is justified further. Examining the reasons, the most concert reason is that having equal numbers of each gender in all degree courses is simply unrealistic approach. Student numbers in any subjects depend on the application that educational institution receives. If colleges decide to fill streams according equal number of gender, it would need enough applicants of men and women. In reality, many courses are more popular in one gender than the other and it would not be practical to aim of equal proportion. For instance, the nursing course tends to attract more female applicants and it would be difficult to fail this course 50% seats needed to go for males. Moreover, the other prime reason is that it would be unfair to base admission to institute courses on gender. All academies should continue to select candidates on their qualification as well as knowledge. In this way, both, male and female gets same opportunities and applicants know that they will be successful if they work hard and concentrate more on their studies. If the female candidate is best for such course, it would be wrong to reject her in favour of male applicant, who has lower qualifications. However, accepting the same number of students in streams can be beneficial for some students in few cases. Some institute provides more opportunities to men rather than women. They can provide more seats to male candidates. In such cases, this approach can more suitable for girls. So, men and women have the same chance to achieve their qualification. To sum up and offer my position, I would state that the academy should select candidates based on their results, knowledge and qualification rather than gender. It can be more suitable for both students as well as an educational institution for their bright future.