Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment but the situation has not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation? Are there any solutions to combat this problem? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

The environment has become a major concern over the last decade, resulting in many debates on who's responsible for exploiting the resources of the future generation. There are various reasons as to why the climate is degrading, such as a rise in population and plastic production. These problems will be solved only when the government takes the proper initiative towards the betterment of the environment. Firstly, it is safe to say that the rise in population is one the biggest concerns of environmental degradation. Due this elevation, numerous trees are being cut down to provide housing for residents. These residents have also been the main reason for plastic pollution that has cost the lives of countless animals. Therefore, has led to many environmental problems, such as irregular rainfall and deforestation. Secondly, the government can take several steps to combat such problems. For instance, they can ban products like plastic that can degrade the land and marine life. They can also impose fines on cutting down of trees without a legal notice. In the year 1980, China had imposed a law called "one child norm". Which allowed a family to have only one child. They had also taken an initiative to help the problems related to the environment. These steps have made a serious difference and has helped balance the ecosystem. To conclude, the environmental degradation is increasing at an enormous rate. Such as population increase and also plastic generation. Hence, by taking proper steps these problems can solved like banning plastic and reducing the birth rate.