Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems?

Migration to cities is a usual trend in many developing countries. But this rapid population growth across major metropolitan areas has been causing major implications for today's society. Every city has its own capacity, and if resources are overutilized, it is bound to create problems. Let us look in detail, the two most prominent ones and how the administration and the people can address these challenges. Firstly, the biggest challenge from over population in cities is traffic jams on roads. During rush hours, the city roads get choked and travelling takes much more time than usual. For example, In Mumbai, I regret taking an Uber in the evening as it takes at least twice as much time as on afternoons. Subsequently, it is also a major challenge for essential services like ambulance or fire brigade to cater to emergencies during peak traffic hours. Secondly, the other major challenge is the high levels of garbage being generated. With the influx of people in a city, the waste produced commodities offered for sale product also keeps increasing. For example, I see waste dumps overflowing with garbage leading to a pityful delighting the senses or exciting intellectual or emotional admiration beautiful sight. This can lead to increase and spread of diseases in crowded areas like slums. Subsequently, what government can do to mitigate the burden on cities is to make jobs available in smaller towns as well. Incentivise businesses to set up factories and processing plants in places which are away from major cities, to cater to the job requirements of people in the area. As employers, we need to give our employees to option to readjust their travelling hours. Also, as residents, we need to minimize our waste by using limited disposable items like plastic bags and switching to sustainable and reusable articles. In conclusion, the rapid migration to urban areas undeniably creates many issues, majorly choked roads and overflowing garbage. However, these issues can be successfully addressed to some extend if the government and the citizens proactively take action and change their strategies and behaviour respectively.