Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the endless rhythm of ordinary sentiment, people struggle miserably to pick a design for newly built houses. However, some, blue and gloomy, persevere with the tasteless, dull tones of old, one-time homes, others, more sophisticated, reject the monotonous everyday living spaces and wholeheartedly pursue their own design style. On the one hand, a gloomy row of unnoticeable houses symbolizes stagnation, stalemate and stand still. Although it is likely that framing dwelling spaces in the traditional designs contributes to the endless success of history, people forget that they themselves will be assimilated by the tasteless, flavourless of such spaces. In addition, it is evident that the creativity of citizens of former times used to be passionate, now evaporating nowhere. Finally, it is the conservatives who fall into the existential trap of an illogical life that the philosopher Camus summed up. On the other hand, dreamers crave for liberty in designing their own homes. In spite of the fact that romantic ambitions always wither away like flowers, freedom in architectural styles can reach the bottom of many people's hearts. Even if delicate and sensitive enough, a prominent apartment makes a small sob on the back of people. In my opinion, perhaps, living in such houses and indulging themselves in such distant dreams, people become romantic and sentimental, thereby in gaining better lives. As a result, a living space for distant fantasy is enough for people to fill up their own memories and ambitions. In conclusion, although people will be fatigued from pursuing the old styles of conventional homes and give up cumbersome dreams at the platform at the end of life, freedom, especially in building accommodation is a pure life’s pleasure.