Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in word, picture, music or films) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is an irrefutable truth that the creative artists are the important members of this civilized society. Many intellectuals reckon that the artists from different fraternities should not be abandoned by the regime for expressing their ideas in different forms, such as words, movies and paintings. I strongly agree with the above notion and my supporting arguments are discussed further. To begin with, the freedom of expression of these creative people could be revolutionary for the society. The evidences of such drastic changes mark in the history. Although, some artists might create ominous occasions for the authorities, it does not mean that the whole community should be banned to express their innovative views. Moreover, the artists are keen to challenge the existing system and looking for better alternatives for the people. For instance, a famous Indian poet Rabindranath Tagore had spread a spark if the freedom in the entire nation by his impactful poets and articles. Thus, by restricting this ignited mind, the regime might lose an opportunity to enhance the society. Furthermore, many artists are portraying awareness to the society by using their art as a tool. Consequently, the followers of them would easily grasp the message of the artists. For example, many films consist of social imbalance and equality as their theme. Thus, the artists are trying to eradicate the social vices from the society and establish peace and harmony. Even though, their words may be harsh to the local administration, they should allow to express their views. In conclusion, the modification and a revolution in the society are the result of the hard work of these creative artists. I firmly believe that the government should not restrict them to allow their views. If the idea of an artist is not appropriate, people will definitely reject it.