With a growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people.some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem To what extent do you agree or disagree

Feeding a large amount of food to the rising population has become a great concern. Many individuals opine that GM foods for the best way to overcome this problem. In my opinion, GM foods can shout out this problem at a great extent. However, there are some other methods as well for this issue. On the one hand, GM foods are the most effective techniques to meet the requirements of food. Initially, Genetic engineering can be used for increasing food production. Additionally, Due to genetic engineering people can grow more than two crops in a year. For instance, in the UK a report shows that with the advancement of genetic engineering the production of food has been escalated by 50% than the past. Finally, people can grow crops with good quality and pest resistance. Moreover, there is no excessive use of pesticides and fertilizers. Furthermore, GM foods are bigger in size and high in nutritious value. On the other hand, the requirement of food can be fulfilled by other various ways. Firstly, the better way to reduce this problem is that the government should encourage people to grow more crops and also give money to poor farmers to increase the productivity and nutritious value of food. Secondly, the authorities must have promoted the people by giving the best opportunities and techniques to expand the field of crops. For example, by applying the techniques in India the crop yield has increased to 40%. To conclude, although the production of food has been rising by GM. However, I believe that other methods can also prove beneficial to fulfil the need for food