Some people suggest that bringing up children by the whole family including uncles, aunts and grandparents is better, rather than only by parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples.

Nowadays, many people believe that raising their children by the whole family is better than raising them alone as a parent. I firmly agree with this statement. First and foremost, raising a child in a joint family fosters values. The child may get life lessons and experiences from a wide range of people in the house because of their learning experiences. In a recent study, for example, a child who has lived in a joint family is more cultured and kind towards other human beings. At the same time, children will also learn how to be considerate of other's feelings. Therefore, when children are raised or brought up in a joint family, it helps them to stay connected to their roots. One more benefit of living in a joint family is that everyone is a working parent in today's world. Leaving your children home alone while you go to work can have severe consequences on a child's mental health. For example, a lonely child can later turn into a criminal or start doing drugs because no one was there to guide or train him. However, if you are living with a whole family, someone in the house can take care of your child while you are out working. Thus, if other family members are taking care of the child, life becomes less stressful for the parents and the child. To sum up, living in a joint family will not harm the child's mental health, but will also force children to learn about values, kindness, and being considerate towards others.