People spend a lot of money on various things as they earn more nowadays than before. Is it a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, in today’s epoch, Economic development has led to an increase in the purchasing power among individuals, and they are spending more cash on different things as compared to the past. The trend magnetizes both pros and cons, as desires and requirements can be fulfilled by more wealth, but consequent effects like impulsive buying cannot be ruled out. Innumerable masses substantiate the trend owing to its benefits. Fulfilment of desires and requirements of family is one of the paramount advantages, as in the current technological era, demands are unstoppable, which may result in a higher standard of living. Another worth considering pro is, economic growth of the nation, since people have to pay enormous taxes while purchasing all the things and government may utilize the amount for the betterment of humankind. For example, it was concluded in a report that Britain is the highest ranked country which earned the maximum amount of tax in the world and counted in the one of the fastest growing nations. However, such approach draws ample drawbacks. Primarily, individuals become spendthrift, where they hardly concern about the need of the articles they are buying which may end up in bankruptcy. Secondarily, fascination towards money can result in overtime, which eventually not only cause a drift in family members, but also plentiful health issues like stress and anxiety. To cite an example, according to a report by a medical institute, it was concluded that people who work for more than 8 hours are more likely to be stressed. To deduce, in my opinion, although masses successfully fulfil the desires as well as the basic requirements of their families and support the economic growth of the country but impulsive purchasing by humans is worth considering. Hence, people should limit their temptations and they will not get suffer in future.