A person's health is their own responsibility rather than the government's responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this age of liberty, each individual has a right to take the decision to follow his own lifestyle and this practice also involves him to be obliged to the different sorts of liabilities, including health concerns. However, the official authorities should not neglect its role to maintain a healthy society. Thus, I would discuss my notion in the following paragraphs and would conclude in the end. Firstly, an inhabitant should ne careful towards his healthy or unhealthy living standard, in order to run the family as well as economy smoothly. For example, the ability of a man to choose an adequate lifestyle can make him able to educate his adolescents in the top educational institutions, luxurious amenities in the home such as entertainment equipment, food machines and money to spend on recreational activities. In addition to this, this employment would make his contribution to the economic growth of the nation by paying taxes directly or indirectly. Moreover, the legislature cannot tackle this liability at the large scale, when the population of the country is in billions such as India. Therefore, a citizen should be conscious about the selection of his own living style. Secondly, the populace alone cannot handle the consequences of bad living standard, as a result the higher authorities should step forward by taking some significant declarations. For example, the officials can boost the number of healthy citizens by offering them free medical insurance, along with that, it can foster the awareness of adequate living by running campaigns in the schools or colleges because the youth is the future of the nation. Moreover, the Municipal Council can establish gyms, gardens in the areas where is absence of such establishments and can increase the vegetable plantation in the fields, so that, the residents can eat natural food. Apart from that, the hospitals should be built, in order to tackle the medical emergency in the rural spots. All in all, as an individual cannot perform physical tasks with on hand, therefore, the official authorities and the individuals both are obliged to adequate or inadequate lifestyle.