ii. #Health - "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? (IELTS 2, AC)

It is being said that the preventive measures are highly recommended than the treatment protocols, in recent years. The growing numbers of advocates state that the obstructive ways to tackle diseases are highly preferable than wasting an extravagant amount of money behind to cure the medical conditions. Notwithstanding, this disclosure will delve into both viewpoints and subsequently, will explore my views, in turns. Apparently, it is obvious from the one perspective that to prevent few fatal conditions either physically or mentally, are in capability of human beings by a plethora of approaches. To explain in detail, it is 100% possible to increase the literacy rate among the youth of a nation, which directly can lead to a proper hygiene, and respectively the chances of getting new diseases will drop down. The validation behind this argument is certainly because health education not only can bring awareness that how to stop spreading contagious illness, but it also can reduce the chances of getting such a virus or bacteria from the surrounding environment within the community. To exemplify, one research from the London University Institution of Education in 2016, has reported that people expend a tremendous amount of money to cure a disease which is 30% higher than the budget spends on societies’ education regarding health and safety. However, to look from the other side of the coin, could only proactive measures achieve success to treat the life-threatening conditions such as: AIDS, cancers, depression and other psychosomatic illness? The answer is absolutely yes! To put in other words, a one section of deciding fund can act as an inhibitor against spreading micro agents, because some conditions never going to be cured by expensive medications, but only can provide the therapeutic effects. The justification behind this maybe is that why to spend a wholesome amount of the cheque behind curing only, when we can also have a golden opportunity to fight the situation before getting from the community! To illustrate, if an individual is educated enough that not to touch any contaminated surfaces which have been contacted by an infected person, one can be escaped from getting such a disease. To recapitulate, personally, I concede to the hilt that the government or an institution should spend a major section of the medical budget to improve health standards by an education, but the effective treatments also should not be left behind.