i. #Sports - It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (IELTS 7, AC)

It is being said that a major section of society has already got the inherent art by having athletes, musicians, and performing artists than the acquired skill. The growing number of advocates state that a person who gets skills in heredity, only can be a successful, entertainer; however, the rest adverse it. Notwithstanding, this disclosure will delve into both viewpoints and subsequently, will explore my views, in turns. To begin with, it is obvious from one perspective that a few inborn skills always supersede the learned skills. To explain in detail, it is quite understandable that some sorts of habits are depend on our parents’ genetics; therefore, an individual can portray the specific skills into a successive profession. The validation behind this reason sounds naturally due to many societies have seen this kind of talents in the world. To exemplify, in India, it is proved that the Bollywood artists’ descendents would be actors or actresses in major cases. However, to look from the other perspective, could inborn talent without other essential required skills such as: self-confidence, dignity, dedication level, enthusiasm, and a kind nature lead to victorious personality? The answer is definitely not! To put in other words, an individual can get a suitable occupation according to one’s eagerness towards the career goals. The reason behind this justification is a hard work, an excessive practice, and an appropriate guidance of the coaches. To epitomise, the researcher from the University of London has proved in 2016 that the learned skills have highly influenced the profession 20% more than heredity expertise. Personally, I consent to the hilt that a learned accomplishment doubtlessly would give passionate young entertainers in lieu of getting acknowledgments. To recapitulate, I reiterate that a proper teaching and a person’s inner capability is enough to achieve a desired profession, but an individual should also keep in mind that natural capacity has been one kind of blessings so never underestimate that.