Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports?

In recent years, sports alter big business and make a considerable income and popularity for professional athletes, besides it provides a great deal of money for companies, which are investing in sport-related issues. From my perspective, this altering sport as a positive function to the business's complicated world causes more drawbacks than improvements. However, sports itself and its values can be vitally beneficial. No doubt playing sports is a positive function and has fruitful effects on society. When athletes become successful and famous, they can improve their community either morally or in other aspects. They can be one of the most appropriate people, who encourage teenagers and youths to be absorbed in a specific field of sports, pursue their dreams and try their best to make it real. Besides, they can play a significant role in transmitting valuable messages to people wisely when a crisis occurred, because they are well-known, and their message and talk can be effective. This positive side related to sports and its popularity should not be threatened by big businesses, which prefer their profits more than people's well-being. However, it is undeniable that competitions are among the most common fields of investing in big companies due to its publicity and significant role in any society. It must consider that moral and ethical values are much more crucial than money. In conclusion, although I am convinced that renewable sports people can be practically helpful in society, changing this positive role by a murky world of business, a place where all focuses are about making money and promoting their profits, can be devastating.