Some people say that advertising is extremely succesful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is true that the advertising has already become an integral part of our today’s market. While some argue that these advertisements cannot persuade people anymore, I believe that we, the customers, always have a particular interest in ads even though they could be found everywhere around us. On the one hand, I agree that people today are not reacting ads as effectively as in the past. Even small baby is growing up seeing these ads on TV. As a result, we have accustomed to seeing ads and usually try to exit from where it is. Besides that, the development of our mind led us to realize the world deeply, and the global market is not exceptional. Currently it is not secret for all that advertising companies often use misleading or fake information to promote the goods they need to sell, so we often, being informed about this, leave the ads without any attention like this is a fake product. On the other hand, I strongly believe that people still follow ads in no time. Firstly, it is because of natural habits of humanity that we are not capable to escape from. Our mind or other organs of our body like the ears or eyes have been naturally built on the program intends to gather information all the time that is similar to webcams. You can switch without reading the ads from the side of the billboard, but your mind keeps this in itself and reminds you it when you need it. Secondly, advertising companies have also not been watching quietly on the sidelines. They are showing their flexibility by changing their ads’ context according to the people’s will and the area we live. People often get surprised to see the enjoyable and colourful appearance of these ads, that seem to be like a small movie. To conclude, although some claim that advertising can no longer affect people’s desire to buy something, I am sure it has always been and will still become the best way in directing people to products.