Some people say a person’s success in adult life is the result of the way they were brought up as a child by their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some individuals that successful career of a person is greatly influenced by the way he is nurtured. Although it is true to some extent, In my opinion, some other factors are also equally important to drive a human to progress. Parents create the base of their offspring which leads them towards future development. Naturally, an infant finds parents as a primary teacher to learn from birth. Likewise, with the passage of time youngsters imitate and try to follow what they are observed in their family; such as, how to communicate and co-operate. Besides, some of the useful habits children grasp from elders, for example, learning and sharing. Hence, if these young people brought up in a positive atmosphere, they are likely not only to inculcate these approaches in their characteristics but also to apply later in their personal and professional life, which in turn return them a success. For instance, Shachin Tendulker, a great international cricketer, stated that he got the inspiration of achieving anything by hard work from his father. However, academic admission is also important to become competent for the market place. This is because, an individual can not acquire every significant aspects from home that are required to survive in the competitive market. They have to learn many lessons and participate in the examinations to prove them qualified and skilful. Therefore, unless an individual is enrolled in an educational or vocational institution, it is unlikely that he will shine in life despite having enough guidance from the family. For example, it has been observed that many successful parents' offsprings are gone astray because of not taking studies seriously. In conclusion, it is obvious that a good childhood defines some of the features of a human's adult progression. Nevertheless, without being educated from outside of the home, it is quite impossible to make a comfortable career.