Recent advances in medical science have resulted in increased life expectancy over the past few years. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Modern medical science has helped us in living a longer life. In my opinion, the positives eclipse the disadvantages in many ways. While there are many advantages, getting more time to live with our family and increased chance of success are definitely some of the most important ones. Firstly, because of modern era medicines and treatments, diseases are easily curable, which keeps us alive for many additional years with our loved ones. It allows us to contribute more towards their well-being. For example, a few decades ago children were often orphaned at a young age, which left them vulnerable and lonely. Hence, having our parents around to guide us even when we are legally adult, surely has some advantages. Additionally, a longer life boosts the chance of our success. It not only helps us to dedicate additional years to our education, but also increases working span, thus, the opportunity of achieving more in the long run. For instance, someone with more than 15 years of education has a greater chance of getting a higher salary, than others. Therefore, if achievement and fulfilment are the goals, the same could not have been completed without getting to survive for a longer time with the help of modern diagnosis and medical science. In conclusion, latest technologies associated with medical science are a boon to the human kind, because of which we have been enjoying the beautiful world around us much more than our previous generations. Moreover, it has aided in our success too, making our life more meaningful.