In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite of development in farming, huge number of people around the world are suffering and they still hunger. This is because of unsuitable weather for crops and the solution is genetic modification. Some regions have harsh cold climate so plants do not get enough amount of water for their development. For the growing of the plant, it required some necessities such as water, weather, fertile and if it is not satisfied then it will result in the failure of the plant. However, it creates a starvation in the region despite of several developments. To exemplify, Rajasthan a state of India has very hot weather so, most of the green plants are not suitable for it due to lack of water. Also, most of the time it faces famine, which increase the starvation. To overcome this issue several advancements are taken in the botanical field. Genetic modification of plants is very useful these days because it can change the inbuilt plant structure as per the regional climate. These days several hybrids-plants and crops are available at a nominal charge. For an instance, maize is a staple food of Kenya and it required lots of water to grow. However, in some years it had faced drought condition so, they had suffered it. Owing of it, they have developed a hybrid version of maize which can withstand in drought condition. To conclude, advancements are boon for agricultural field, although before developing any technology they should check basic necessity of plants, in particular area. Apart from it, they have to provide some sustainable solutions which reduce the failure chances of crop and decrease the hunger.