Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of traveling to a workplace every day. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home.

It is quite common these days for the majority of employees to work from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why employees working from home is beneficial. A common reason is that it saves time because it is not necessary to travel to the workplace. Another cause is that it saves money. In the past, when technology did not develop, professionals would spend time travelling to their companies. Nowadays, the employees do not need to pay for transport every day. The last reason is that employees can ensure their health because they are not affected by the weather. In fact, on rainy or stormy days, people do not have to wait for that to stop before travelling home. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of remote working that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that employees can not communicate with their partners or bosses. The energy would be lacking for business, it might make it more boring. Hence, the plans or aims are not assured with the best result. Another negative effect is that would be hard to promote employees ’ business. When bosses observe their workers, they can support them immediately. Working online would be faced with many challenges because people will work with no assistance. In conclusion, employees working from home could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.