ii. #Health | #Sports - Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (IELTS 9, AC)

A growing number of advocates state that the health of people can be enhanced by adding sports equipment and sports ground; however, the rest opposes it by saying that people need other kinds of protocols. Notwithstanding, this disclosure will delve into both vantage points, and subsequently, will explore my own perspective, in turns. Apparently, the exponents of the school of thought that contend that by raising the playgrounds in the community, every person likes to go and spends some time in the form of attempting physical exercises, which directly will lead to advance state of wellness. To explain in detail, today’s sedentary lifestyles and entertainment facilities such as: social media and Television made persons’ lives less active regarding to the physical workout. The rationale behind this might be not only the limited recreational facilities, but also lack of motivation and guidance from the government or an institute. To epitomise, certain games have been using playgrounds such as football, hockey, so developing this area can improve a number of healthy people. However, taking a look at it from the flip side, could contenders of the view that postulate that administration of another solution for enhancing well-being of a nation rather than only boosting sports facility be absolutely right? The answer is obviously yes! The justification behind this reasoning is much more likely that consumption of healthy food which is low in fat can contribute to living healthy life. Moreover, the awareness among crowd about how to be healthy, effective preventive measures, the benefits of participating in recreational programmes and development of technology in regards of providing fitness application can perfectly bring well-balanced state of physiques and minds. To exemplify, according to a survey carried out by the University of Auckland in 2016, it is recorded that people 80% of the community encouraged to buy healthy food and start working out if it has been developed by an influence leader or government. Personally, I consent to the hilt that with the implementation of possible protocols could be more beneficial, likely health based Television programmes, indulging celebrities to spread awareness of fitness and imposing heavy charge on unhealthy food. In conclusion, having explored both vantage points, I reiterate that the use of sport facilities contributes towards a healthy society; meanwhile, other adequate protocols and following the guidelines of health experts can play an important role to the great extend.