Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Across the world tourists are urged to accept the code of conduct. For the majority, the view is considered to permit the distinct various traditions in the facilitated state. Since, this essay will discuss both sides of the arguments. In my opinion, the tourists should follow the national rules and regulations of a host country. Undoubtedly, the most preventing reasons behind the abiding local culture are to learn new things and prevent life threat. This is because the new civilization gives specific local exposure to tourist in their life, which guides and mingles them with a particular environment. Secondly, the tourists are unaware about the local criminal activities along with the ways to avail safety; therefore distinction is clearly shaping their appearance and can be robbed at any time. For instance, the newly married couple of Pakistan visits the USA and follows their own fashion, it results in mobile snatching near the trump tower. Consequently, abiding the local customs provides surprised exposure to the visitors. Nevertheless, own cultural phenomenon provides freedom of tradition and drives economy. Firstly, the allotment of culture will guide visitors to stay in comfort, style and introduce their living system to upgrade the native residents to be educated about foreign. For example, the tour of United Arab Emirates’ citizens in Pakistan can show the local population to know about their food, dressing and cultural way. Furthermore, permitting the own civilized way may attract and enhance tourism, which will open ways to trade, bring foreign currency and grow the tourism industry. Hence, the independent tradition may raise an interest among foreigners and catch tourists. In conclusion, following the local style creates influence among native people, but also risks the health, while implementing own culture may enhance benefits for both tourists and state. I am convinced that visitors should abide by the rules of the visiting country.