Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is it the case? What can be done to attract local people to visit these places?

One critical issue that has referred to is that several museums and heritage sites mainly become the destination for overseas tourists instead of local people who live in those areas. In my essay below, I will discuss some of the rationale for this (flawed) trend and suggest some solutions related to encourage more local people to be absorbed their valuable heritages. On the one hand, when tourists rush to a particular site to visit and roam around there, it may cause some chaos and tension for local people. To avoid more pressure, they prefer not to go and visit their own historical and cultural sites. Besides, they are dealing with tourist-related incidents such as providing accommodation and hostels or promoting the facilities unconsciously, and it becomes the main works of many local people. As a result, they completely forgot where they live, and such a rich culture and tradition have they become who providing for others rather than themselves. Several solutions can be effective in informing them how crucial it is to attend their heritage sites and raise their awareness about their own traditions and customs. It can be profoundly meaningful for their generations to comprehend and share their own cultural identity with other young tourists who have made friendships. By way of illustration, social media and local programs on TV can play a significant role in encouraging local individuals in order to spend more deal of time and consideration to know and appeal to their invaluable culture and tradition. To sum up, although visiting places where the primary destinations for tourists have faded and declined for local people, noting them about the importance of closing and acquainting with their own culture and history can fulfil by the help of local authorities and media.