When cars and cyclists use the same roads, there are often problems. Why is this the case? What are the solutions?

There is no society in this world which is untouched by the phenomenon of bicycles. Some people think that when automobile drivers and cyclist use the same road, there will be issues related to safety and congestion. I firmly believe that there are many possible ways to curb this issue. Nowadays, the usage of bicycles is largely seen in most of the big cities because of its convenience. One of the significant problems that a rider usually faces when they share the road with automobile drivers is safety. To give an ideal example, in India bicycle road accidents are very common in many cities due to the lack of separate cyclist pathways.Traffic congestion is another issue that relates to cycling in cities. There is no doubt that traffic kiosk will be higher in cities if there is no individual path for cyclist and cars. However, the government can control the problems between motor drivers and cyclist in many ways. Firstly, the authorities can introduce separate lines for the cyclist in crowded cities in order to avoid the collision between cars and a bicycle. Recent studies indicate that this trend is only likely to accentuate in the coming decades considering the ground realities of the modern world. For example, in Amsterdam, traffic accidents are very less after the introduction of cyclist lines on roads. Secondly, the authorized persons can advise the cycling people to use safety measures like a helmet, jacket and daytime running lights while riding a bicycle in cities. Besides, the cyclist can also seek the latest technologies like GPS to avoid traffic problems in cities. This device will help them to choose alternative roads during peak times in cities. To conclude, while it can be argued that too much emphasis is placed on the problems among the cyclist and motor drivers in cities, my own opinion is that there are many feasible ways to solve this issue.