Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is no country in this world which is untouched by the phenomenon of wild animals. Some people say that the government should spend much money on the development of human beings than animals. I firmly believe that it is the responsibility of the authorities and societies to protect wild flora and fauna in order to preserve our biodiversity. A quick perusal of this issue at hand would throw up a surfeit of fundamental reasons supporting some peoples' perspective is that the government need to invest much money for the infrastructure and development progress of a nation. The basic needs such as transportation, education and healthcare system are more significant for society than a wild animal conservation. In addition, the research and study about space and planet will help a nation in many ways. For example, many countries outlay cash on space exploration, and that will help them to up to date with telecommunication and weather forecasting On the other hand, protecting wild animals helps to balance our ecosystem. Recent studies indicate that this trend is only likely to accentuate in the coming decades considering the ground realities of the modern world. Firstly, the preservation of endangered species helps to maintain the rich biodiversity like the rain forest, and it is also crucial for human survival on our planet. Secondly, some wild animals and insects play an essential role in the growth of the crops in the agricultural sectors. To give an ideal example, insects like honey-bee help the pollination and reproduction process in many plants. Finally, many wild animals have medicinal properties for the benefits of the human population. The oil which from codfish is rich in omega 3 fatty acids, and it is useful for human health. Besides, the latest studies indicate that snake venom is an ideal remedy for many diseases like cancer and Alzheimer. To conclude, while it can be argued that too much emphasis is placed on the use of resources for the benefits of the human population, my own opinion is that in order to maintain a healthy eco-system we should protect and preserve wild animals.