i. #Work | #Travel - In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantage of young people who decide to do this. (IELTS , AC)

In recent years, the new trend of teenagers is to take one year off after their graduation. Many advocates postulate that having travelled or work experience before starting tertiary education gives a right direction to one; nonetheless, the rest opposes it. Notwithstanding, this disclosure delves into these both standpoints, and subsequently, will explore whether the boons trump the pitfalls, accordingly. Apparently, the school of thought that contends that taking a gap after schooling can contribute a vast practice and financial stability to a person, who really wants to have an appropriate budget with little practice. Put differently, when an individual works for a short time before enrolling into college: they would realise how the real work-life balance affect the personality from the all angles as well as how that training would make a person responsible towards the course, instead of just being non responsible pupil. In addition, the travelling involvement can bring the awareness of different cultures, which moulds the thinking direction of ones. The rationale behind their argument might be the understandability, responsibility towards their study and respectively to a nation. To exemplify, according to a survey from the University of Auckland in 2018, it has proved that a little experience or travelling either domestic or abroad places can contribute 30% higher maturity in a student. However, taking a look at it from the flip side, could the challengers that postulate that taking time off after schools, has been wasting of the golden opportunities, be absolutely right? It follows that the rationalisation for their ground likely what if one never come back to a university and indulge themselves into the work where they might get better position. Moreover, it is not guaranteed that an individual can study with an interest after getting financial support which can distract the education goals. To epitomise, a youth who started to travel around the world is more likely to attract by new addiction which can lead to disastrous effects. To conclude, having explored both vantage points, I reiterate that taking some time to get an experience of real life or understanding difference between all cultures are more effective approaches rather than not coming back to studies because it all depend on the dedication level. Thus, it is certain that the plus points supersede the gloomy aspects.