Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Some experts advocate that offsprings should concentrate on interested task in order to develop better ability and intelligence rather than constantly reading. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree that a child should focus on outdoor sports like football and badminton along with creating crafts and painting for more imaginations, while reading is not able to develop overall talent. It is an undeniable fact, that parents and educators are emphasizing on children to start developing reading skills since the initial years of the academic. To Add, the child should engage more in sport activities like football, to develop more social skills, playing in a team and badminton to enhance competitive learning. A recent study, for an instance, published previous year by UK government described the fact that those juveniles who play outdoor sports are more skilful and expand their infinite horizon of learning. Apart from that, it should not be forgotten that, concentrating on more creative tasks for an instance, craft and painting can expand imagination of the vulnerable mind of minor. It is because of, crafting and painting require more imagination and profound ideas, to put in the task to perform better at making an item or drawing on a paper. For an example, a research published in Economic Times revealed that despite developed reading skills at earlier stages, those children were fascinated more about craft and drawing can enlarge their creativity better than those whose sole purpose is only reading. On the other side, some traditionalists argue that reading various books either academic or general, can enhance creativity. The reason behind their beliefs are, due to reading has the infinite subjects that can shape the immature child to enhance ideas and thoughts. To conclude, even through reading can improve the abilities of juniors, parents and teachers should insist juvenile to establish multiple things that can perform analytical abilities and wider ingenuity through outdoor sports and focusing on creative tasks.