Growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent you agree or disagree?

The burgeoning of complications related to obesity have been overburdening the health care system in the contemporary era. Many people believe that inclusion of certain extracurricular activities into the learning institutes is the best remedy to overcome that arising problem. I strongly agree with this opinion, and would flourish my bolster in subsequent paragraphs. Out of all the reasons, the foremost one is a sedentary lifestyle. This is because of the fact that many individuals, after completing their student life, spend their whole life in working with the organization. These jobs are hectic, and requires 8 hours continuously effort while sitting in the same place. I addition, the daily routine of these employees is to drive towards the office while sitting on a car seat, and then they have to spare all day with workplace problems on their workstations. Beside this, they do not have ample time focus on exercise as well. For example, the marketer of fast moving consumer goods, has to make strategies and tactical plans while doing analysis on their seat. They seldom get a chance to walk around and consume their calories, and they rarely do gym because they have to spend time with their family after office hours. Hence, there should be a practice indulged into every person to do physical work during or after a job. Additionally, eating habits may also influence on the student’s well-being. In modern life, students are binge on fast food items, and they have to eat oily and full of cholesterol diet. This may lead to serious outcomes if they are not guided properly. By this I mean to say that if the students of the school do not have a proper awareness related to calorie intake then they may become obese. For example, cafeteria in school does not have homemade food, and students are coerced to eat items available at school canteen like burgers, samosas, fried chips etc. Moreover, these students do not have a such physical workout at learning place to burn daily intake energy. Overall, healthy eating and physical engagement are necessary factors to cope with fitness related problems. Thus, to conclude the topic, it can be commented that overweight individuals are drastically impacting the health care system and students should be galvanized to participate in extracurricular activities at the institutes. There should be a mandatory course for alumni to instill the famous quote, “Health is wealth”.