Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media has become a major source of communication for many individuals across the world. However, some people believe that news has no relation to people's lives and it is a waste of time to read and watch the articles. This essay will argue that why it is very crucial for everyone to follow the news regularly either by reading newspapers or watching television programs. To commence, some humans think that media articles are useless and time waste.Despite there are many channels and magazines, people think that the information delivered from these sources is fully biased. For example, TV channels in some countries hide the facts and are controlled by Government authorities. Moreover, whether the companies want to telecast the true facts or not depends upon the Government authorities. Even if some channels dare to show the facts, they are feared of getting banned eventually. For instance, authorities in non-democratic countries have cancelled licenses of the news channels after they have telecasted truths which eventually lead to unemployment and pay cuts. However, many individuals believe that news feeds are beneficial to them in many ways. Firstly, print media articles related to various categories such as politics, movies, health and sports are advantageous to many citizens.To illustrate, newspapers are a combination of different news while health columns have created awareness regarding many diseases. Secondly, digital channels will telecast live feeds from many countries which shows the facts to the viewers.To give a clear example, business bulletins will benefit shareholders to invest in reliable stocks so that they are not at risk. Hence, for the above reasons, it is vital for human beings to follow the news regularly. To conclude, this essay has argued why digital and print news are critical to many human beings on the planet.I completely disagree with the statement that news has no connection to people's lives, and it's a time waste to read newspapers and watch television programs.