Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the child having a large number of toys? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that toys are the best friends of toddlers in childhood. However, some parents are touchy about their children's happiness and acquire too many playthings. This essay will explore the benefits and drawbacks that impact children's life. One evident benefit of having a growing number of playthings is that there is no chance of getting bored. In other words, adolescents use to play with different types of toys and will not feel bored nor they annoy their mother. As a result, the mother can easily do their household chores without any disturbance. Another main benefit is that toys such as the video game, they keep the mind of the junior fresh and help to remain active. For example, a recent survey conducted in India, 70% of children, who played video games are active and also participates in school tournaments. On the other hand, there are obvious demerits for having an increasing number of toys. Firstly, games such as video games, they are distracting the studies of toddlers and divert their minds. As a result, they secured lower marks in exams. Secondly, too many toys will make children greedy. For instance, many parents spoil their kids by getting every toy they want. Afterward, they desire more. Thus, the true need for plaything will be misused by buying a lot. In conclusion, toys, play a significant role in helping children grow. In addition, a large quantity of plaything leaves a bad impact on their life. Therefore, parents need to focus on children's studies and accomplish their need base desire of obtaining a reasonable number of gadgets.