Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. The two main advantages of buying things on the internet are convenient and more varieties to choose from. On the bright side, online shopping is extremely convenient. Most people these days have hectic schedules and as such they get hardly any time to buy things in the store. Online shopping is a boon for them. It eliminates the need to physically visit the stores to place the order. You can buy whatever you need by simply tapping a few buttons on the screen. Secondly, the choices online is amazing. One can get several brands and products from different sellers all in one place. You can get in on the latest international trends without spending money on airfare. You can shop from retailers in other parts of the country, or even the world, all without being limited by geography. A far greater selection of colours and sizes than you will find locally are at your disposal. On the other hand, online shopping does have many limitations. To start with, the reviews can be fake and you cannot buy a product on the basis of this review. Another thing is that you cannot touch or feel the thing. Before you buy it. You can only buy it looking at the picture. This can be a problem. Because, without feeling the clothes fabric it is hard to know the quality. In conclusion, the main disadvantages of online shopping is that you cannot touch. However, it does have a many cons. Such as, convenience and a lot of varied things. Hence, in my opinion, the advantages of online shopping overweigh the disadvantages.