Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however; believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

These days, There has been public debate going on over whether the government should make tertiary education free for all students or whether it should not consider having it for free. Personally, I tend to believe that higher education should be free for all - for the following reasons below and this essay shall substantiate my opinion with relevant school of thoughts. Three main factors support the idea of free university education. Firstly, The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that many students cannot afford university education, although they truly want to get degrees. Obviously, without enough financial resources, these students have to give up their dreams, which is unfair to them. Secondly, Besides, the government is already wasting taxpayers' money on projects such as space exploration by making spaceships - the fund should be spent on university education. That is to say, the government would be well-advised to allocate resources in a more sensible way. A third reason for my belief is that high tuition fees may prevent some students from studying at university. It is widely recognized that many young people are reluctant to face their loans after graduation, which means such a burden might make university education less attractive. I admit that students' financial contributions to higher education helps universities to improve facilities. Despite that, a more reasonable government fund allocation can solve this issue, for which we can find plenty of evidence from our own experience. In conclusion, I would argue that tertiary education should be paid by the government. Accordingly, it would be generally advisable for the government to allocate financial resources in a more beneficial way.