Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television can replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well-educated today. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

In this new world of technology, for most of the people source of entertainment is television and children are not even deprived of it. Moreover, they spend their most of time in watching television and some even believe that this might replaces old book learning system. I disagreed with this statement and the reasons behind it are given below. To start with, children are mostly nowadays, more fond of watching cartoons and other animated movies and therefore they spend plethora of time in front of the screen, which in turn affects their eyesight and this is the reason why many children at a very young age have spectacles. What’s more, children are watching irrelevant content such as violence and abusing words, which in turn affects their behaviour and mental condition as well. On the other side, some believe that in future children gets there education using television, however, they thing that in this way children will get more interest in education and will get better education, but if this a case then it will not be a condition because in this way children will not come to get an interactive class which is possible only in face to face class with teacher in the classroom. Furthermore, children will loss its ability to read and write which is possible only with the old system of learning that is with book system. To conclude, there is no doubt that technology plays a vital role and in the near future everything is going to be digital, but I firmly, believe that it can never be able to replace our old way education system completely.