Many people join distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that e-learning will not have the same advantages as gaining the knowledge by visiting lectures in campuses. In my opinion, knowledge can be gained through all sources and will be as beneficial to an individual as physically attending college lectures. To begin with, in the past few decades, there has been a great improvement in the field of study. The way one can educate himself has changed drastically. The main reason for this is that there is a shift in methods of education from visiting university lectures to e-learning ways. Nowadays, people are quite busy in their lives due to the hectic lifestyle and it's difficult for them to continue further information, however, distance learning programmes has given them an opportunity to complete their studies. This also means the source of learning will be different, however, the learning gained will be the same. For instance, for a working professional, it's extremely difficult to manage work life balance, however, if there are ways to enrol in online graduation programmes, he will be tempted to take the admission, whereas, if he has to attend the lectures, he will be reluctant in taking the admission. Thus distance education helps in saving time. On the hand, it is important to highlight the fact that distance learning helps in managing individual finances. Moreover, there is a monetary assistance in education obtained remotely as these courses cost less than the full-time degree courses and you save money. Students looking for economical viable courses can opt for these programmes. The college will courier the study material in their homes, making it convenient to attend the lectures from anywhere in the world. To conclude, it is evident that one can gain the same amount of knowledge by being present at the college or being at home.