People face a lot of difficulty in giving a speech or presentation in public. If the children are being taught in schools, about how to give speech in public, would it be better. How important is it to learn how to speak in public? Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give relevant examples

Public speaking is an essential skill in the contemporary era. Some people believe that it is as important as other academic subjects, whereas others believe that it is not so vital especially for school going children. I am with the former opinion and give reasons in the following paragraphs. The foremost reason to agree this statement is related to the development of young ones. Students who are being taught communication skills in the school such as presentation, speaking in front of LIVE audience, have an extraordinary developed personality which is missing in the pupils who are just being taught academics in the schools. For example, good orators such as Bill Gates, Barack Obama and John F. Kennedy has learned soft skills in their young age group, which make them stand differently in the world of best orators. The other persuasive reason relates to the confidence. Today’s world is full of prospects for the individuals who can converse in front of public without hesitation. Whether it is a school debate competition, college events, job interviews or seminars, interpersonal skills play an essential role. Additionally, when learners are trained from the early age, they develop a confidence which is incomparable to the people who learn these skills in the later age of their life. For instance, people who have learned the social skills after the university always show the less confidence than the people who are trained in their educational institutes. In conclusion, whether teaching communication abilities in the school are important for younger children or not is a debatable issue. I am with the opinion of starting such training from the tender age. The main reasons for this are the personality development and people's confidence. In future, all educational institutes have to teach interpersonal skills and cultivate the young generations.