Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

People have different views about whether youngsters should dedicate all their time and effort to their field of studies or learn other extracurricular subjects. As far as I am concerned, the second group has a better point of view due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a set of distinct benefits to being solely specialized in one area for learners. Firstly, it can exert a significant effect on being more focused on gaining as much knowledge as possible. To elaborate on my point, distractions can contribute to less concentration so juveniles find it more challenging to vast their scientific horizons. For instance, if a medical student wants to have a profound understanding of medical articles, she should devote all her time to reading the latest research on the internet. On the other hand, nowadays being multi-dimensional is of paramount importance due to the recent global changes in every aspect of our lives. Having a comprehensive understanding of several fields ensures a promising and rewarding career in future as the modern world has changed substantially in recent times. To cite an example, the emergence of AI has changed many jobs. Therefore, the future can not be predicted easily due to its uncertainties. From my perspective, if you have a more diverse awareness and transferable skill set, it will guarantee you to succeed in your desired profession. For example, when I started my own business in newborn photography, I was forced to learn about advertising, business plans and customer service so as to accomplish my goals. To sum up, while being fully concentrated on one subject can be beneficial in many terms, people should have a wider range of knowledge to reach their objectives rapidly owing to the latest technological changes in the globe.