Traditional classrooms in the past held lectures with multiple participants. Now that technology makes it easier and faster for students to access information, the need for traditional classroom discussion is becoming less popular. It’s because the internet is a more effective method than the regular classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What is your personal opinion?

Nowadays, it's uncommon to see classes being conducted through online applications such as the zoom or Google classroom. All of this is possible due to technological advancement which enable students to obtain information more readily. Hence, many people think online teaching is better than traditional classes. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement because this will not provide the same effect as classroom teaching. First and foremost, the practice of teaching requires full attention from the students, which is not possible with this type of methodology because, children tend to get distracted very easily. As a result, they began to lose interest in what is being taught in classes leading to the poor results in exams. For example, a survey conducted to test the attention span of children revealed that, they are likely to show interest only for about initial 15-20 minutes. Which is not a great amount of time to grasp everything that is being explained to them. Secondly, lack of personal attention to each student will cause decrease in productivity from badly performing students. Mostly, students who are brilliant in studies tend to benefit from such online classes. And those who require personal attention tends to be left out. Face to face interactive session between a teacher and a student provides equal opportunity for every child to perform in the same way. For instance, a study conducted to evaluate the performance of schools revealed that, a higher pass percentage was seen in institutions that followed the traditional teaching method than the ones who supported online methods. In conclusion, conducting classes online is beneficial for children, but that doesn't mean we have to completely remove our traditional teaching method. Because it doesn't provide the any improvements in performance of the students. Hence, I don't support such a notion.