Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case ? Who are more affected: parents or children?

The issues of parents not spending enough time with their offspring have been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that parents have to make a living and forget about their children which exerts detrimental effects on their children’s personality and makes their kids more likely to commit crime. Others insist on the view that parents are the individuals who are affected the most in the aspect of emotion. Standing from general viewpoints, this essay will discuss both views and I, hereby, agree with the former opinion. To begin with, children tend to be negatively affected in the aspects of personality development and become under-age criminals when their parents only focus on earning money. First of all, many children are susceptible to experience mental crises alone when they do not have enough time with their family. Specifically, most teenagers suffer from mental trauma, such as friendship problems or love issues that they need their parents to share with. Not having their father or mother by their side, the young often have to overcome problems themselves and lead to antisocial disorder. Secondly, many youngsters are often attracted by social problems and mimic what they see in violent television program when they do not have the knowledge to define whether it is right or wrong. As a matter of fact, children need to be guided by their family to avoid committing these social issues. Otherwise, being a juvenile criminal is unavoidable. On the other hand, many people claim that many adults suffer from emotional instability when they try to reconnect their families together. As a matter of fact, the combination of stress from work and effort to reform connection between family members could result in mental illness. However, this problem can easily be solved by spending quality time doing activities with their offspring. In conclusion, it is no doubt to say that adolescents are affected dramatically when they do not have enough time with their family compared to adults.