International tourism has brought about enormous benefit to many places .At the same time there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment . do disadvantage is outweight than advantages ?

The long-standing debate about the impacts of international tourism is a complex topic regarding its impact on the economy and environment. I do agree the social and economic benefits but also minimizing the exploitation of resources and workforce need to be carefully managed in order to create a sustainable industry. In this essay, I will discuss whether the advantages potentially outweigh the disadvantages. On one hand, international tourism brings people from different economic backgrounds together which increases the cash flow into the local circulation. The monetary flow could significantly impact the development of new infrastructures, and job opportunities and improve sales for local products of cultural value. For example, infrastructures such as hotels and transportation can be developed initially to accommodate the growth through international tourism. The development could help them to communicate globally and bring attention to landmarks which in turn could bring attention to developing plans and solve problems which are long-standing in the local area such as hospitals and proper housing for low-income workers. On the other hand, the cultural shock induced by the sudden flow of visitors could bring conflict among people within the community. The local resources which are necessary could be exploited under the name of tourism. The constructions which could potentially try to overtake lands of historic importance could lead to ethnic conflicts. In addition, environmental pollution could accelerate if multiple developments were planned within a short period of time. In addition, financial mismanagement by authorities could end up in corruption leading to the halting of these developments which could totally interfere with the expectation of tourists who are willing to enjoy nature in the local area. In conclusion, these developments should be properly budgeted and need to be carefully monitored in order to improve the quality of life of the locals rather than exploiting them for short-term progress which will end up in more harm than good.