Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks. This has isolated us physically, making us socially awkward in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

The technology advancement has helped people connecting to individuals without any boundaries, but few believe that the internet is isolating people us from the society. This essay mainly agrees that the technology has negatively affected people’s social life, but if we are handling it in a proper way it has better benefits, and this will be explained with reasons and relevant examples. It is true that many people are having issues with their social life, as they are spending most of the moment by using mobile phones, social chat applications, and online games, as a result, individuals are have started avoiding to spend their leisure space with the family, Apart from this which is also lagging unaware them to know the facts about the social issues, then they were unable to speak anything about those problems. However, it can be seen that the problem was due to the improper and indiscipline usage of the users, which is leading to isolation from others the rest of the crowd. However, it can be clearly seen that the problem was due to the rising improper and indiscipline act of the users, as they are spending most of the point by using mobile phones, social chat application and online games, hence individuals are started avoiding to spend their leisure turn with family, which is also lagging them to know the facts about the social issues, then they were unable speak anything about those problems, hence, this communicating problems with the family and friends is isolating individuals from the others. On the other hand, social media is reducing the distance between the people, by connecting them virtually from various geographic locations, due to the development of the internet, people are preferring to help the social media applications as it is cheaper, when compared to other mediums. Secondly, the internet could also be used to expand people's networking by connecting with new people with the help of applications, such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, therefore. For example, new migrant students travelling to other nations are using their social network to find accommodation easily, therefore, it depends on the users themselves on how wisely they used it. In conclusion, although, the Internet has a lot of benefits for individuals and societies, but if people benefit it wisely. This essay was mainly agreed that, online technology has become a problem for people's social life due to unrestricted access to it, and the same was explained with relevant examples.