Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

Intimacy and affection within the family has reduced in the past decades and the society has accepted the trend. Lets discuss about the cause, benefits and drawbacks. Firstly, people started moving to city for university education from the family. Graduation provides good employment opportunities and develop social skills such as: meeting friends, dealing with challenging situations. Thus, further education imparts stable career prospects. Owing to expensive fees, the financial support is attained by part-time jobs in weekends as well as to gain skill set and practical knowledge through internships and volunteering opportunities in the summer holidays. I would argue that to purse your dream and aspiration for a secure future is a major concern. Secondly, family drifts apart because of the employment. After a long day, people feel tired and hectic. They are not engrossed in reassuring each other rather end up in online surfing and chatting. These modern technology plays a negative crucial role in familial connections and thus, leading dispute and disharmony. For a long term, this would consequently lead to adverse effects as dear ones support you during crisis and changes. To lead a fulfilled life, we need an emotional security. To conclude, driven by materialistic living there is a change in the values of life which increase mental health problems. People have to plan their personal life after education, to attain a healthy relationship in a family which is basic to the society.