Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that school is the primary stage of learning whether these are moral values or academic knowledge, however, a few thinks completely opposite as according to them the good behaviour starts from family and can be learned from parents or ancestors. I personally will favour the latter view, by describing both will give my reasoning in the essay below. To start with, parenting impose a great influence on their children as their behaviour, thoughts or views observed by their children from the very early stage of their lives and that early stage observation has a long term effect on their minds. As we say our surroundings matters a lot, for instance, if a parent is so much involved in social work or indulge himself to help needy person children will definitely take interest in the same activities. To respect our elders, to tackle daily problems, or to compromise or sacrifice things for the sake of another these are the things which shape a person's attitude and can learn from family at the first stage. On the other hand, that cannot be denied that schools also play a very important role towards child's overall growth and their attitude toward society because school is a place where child learn to be social they make friends and learn from each other the problem solving skills. That is not wrong to say that a child learn basic moral values from home or from parents, but these are shaped or enhanced in schools with the help of mentors or friends. In conclusion, I believe that both schools and parents have their own role to play in child's life. Whereas from parents a child learns moral values in schools, he learns how these moral values are helpful to stay in society.